the 2021/2022 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) for Masters Study: Fully Funded

Key details:

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) 2021-2022 is now accepting applications.

About Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholarship provides a unique opportunity to study a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country. Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Also read: ANU Research Scholarship 2021

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help to bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face, both in their home countries and in those that host them, through cultural exchange and academic collaboration. Scholars will help shape the Commonwealth’s future as active members of the network.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Eligibility Criteria
  • Open to Citizens of Commonwealth countries or those who hold refugee status in a Commonwealth country.
  • Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.
  • There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process you will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Benefit
  • Fully-funded tuition fees;
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award;
  • Return economy flights to their host country;
  • An arrival allowance;
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval.
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Partner Universities
  • The University of the South Pacific (USP)
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • North-West University
  • Rhodes University
  • Stellenbosch University
  • University of Pretoria (UP)
  • University of Venda
  • University of Colombo
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura Sri Lanka (USJ)

Also read: Boustany Harvard University MBA Scholarship 2021

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Application Procedure

Before submitting an application, review the available courses and entry requirements.

The application form consists of the following sections:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic & Employment Record
  • Course at host university details
  • Statements
  • Upload supporting documents

The statement section is formed of three main statements which applicants need to provide. See Admission guidance for what is required for each statement.

NOTE: You must first create a MyACU account before applying for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship. This will allow you to save a draft application and return to check on its status once it has been submitted.

Click here to Create

For information visit the official website of Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth scholarship 2021/2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like